Home > Unknown Virus > Unknown Virus - Please Review HijackThis Log

Unknown Virus - Please Review HijackThis Log

If you don't, check it and have HijackThis fix it. Several trojan hijackers use a homemade service in adittion to other startups to reinstall themselves. In fact, quite the opposite. Richard N. his comment is here

If you are able to review it and give me a heads up about other potential problems I would be very grateful. Feuer\My Documents\Downloads\SmitfraudFix OS: Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600] - Windows_NT The filesystem type is NTFS Fix run in normal mode »»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»» Process C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\WLTRYSVC.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\bcmwltry.exe C:\Program Please copy/paste the content of that report into your next reply. it gets to the black screen with the windows … What is Product ID?It is important? 1 reply Hi again, i'm really confused between Product Id and Product Key. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/262583/unknown-virus-please-review-hijackthis-log/

SmitFraudFix v2.329 Scan done at 18:28:22.45, Wed 07/16/2008 Run from C:\Documents and Settings\Dr. No input is needed, the scan is running.Notepad will open with the results.Follow the instructions that pop up for posting the results.Close the program window, and delete the program from your Bywedoca · 4 replies Sep 7, 2008 Those AntiVirus XP 2008 bugs just about everywhere nowadays; I've recently got hit AGAIN during installing Nero 8, anyway I scaned with Adawae, Spybot,

HijackThis uses a whitelist of several very common SSODL items, so whenever an item is displayed in the log it is unknown and possibly malicious. Using HijackThis is a lot like editing the Windows Registry yourself. C:\System Volume Information\_restore{46DE8921-1D39-44D2-A9E9-64119261F211}\RP267\A0036772.exe (Trojan.Fakealert) -> Quarantined and deleted successfully. Follow the instructions that pop up for posting the results.Please note: You may have to disable any script protection running if the scan fails to run.Please just paste the contents of

Save it to your desktop.DDS.scrDDS.pifDouble click on the DDS icon, allow it to run.A small box will open, with an explaination about the tool. hinaraees -5 6 posts since Jun 2011 Newbie Member More Recommended Articles About Us Contact Us Donate Advertising Vendor Program Terms of Service API Newsletter Archive Community Forums Recent Articles Recommended Open the SmitfraudFix folder and double-click smitfraudfix.cmd Select option #1 - Search by typing 1 and press "Enter"; a text file will appear, which lists infected files (if present). official site One of the best places to go is the official HijackThis forums at SpywareInfo.

This applies to the original topic starter only. Sign In Sign In Remember me Not recommended on shared computers Sign in anonymously Sign In Forgot your password? waht should i learn? C:\Windows\Sys1.exeC:\WINDOWS\evgratsm.dll - Note that some of these file(s)/folder(s) may or may not be present.

O7 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\System, DisableRegedit=1 ...(Unless you've restricted the use of registry editing, have HiJackThis fix this.) O20 - Winlogon Notify: WgaLogon - C:\WINDOWS\ O21 - SSODL: evgratsm - {DE97DB1A-C16E-4B58-948C-C29359352A4D} - C:\WINDOWS\evgratsm.dll http://en.community.dell.com/forums/t/16965009.aspx Article 4 Tips for Preventing Browser Hijacking Article Malware 101: Understanding the Secret Digital War of the Internet Article How To Configure The Windows XP Firewall List How to Remove Adware You may also... BleepingComputer is being sued by Enigma Software because of a negative post of SpyHunter.

If you accept cookies from this site, you will only be shown this dialog once!You can press escape or click on the X to close this box. this content Reverend Jim 1,454 7,969 posts since Aug 2010 Moderator Featured How does "real time collaborative coding" work Last Post 1 Week Ago Hey can anybody explain me how "real time collaborative please review. Please perform the following scan:Download DDS by sUBs from one of the following links.

The full name is usually important-sounding, like 'Network Security Service', 'Workstation Logon Service' or 'Remote Procedure Call Helper', but the internal name (between brackets) is a string of garbage, like 'Ort'. Sep 26, 2006 Can someone please analysis my HJT Log file. If I have helped you then please consider donating to continue the fight against malware Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s) are reading http://wpquickadminthemes.com/unknown-virus/unknown-virus-killing-all-anti-virus-software.html Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.20 Database version: 962 Windows 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2 10:10:27 PM 7/17/2008 mbam-log-7-17-2008 (22-10-27).txt Scan type: Full Scan (C:\|) Objects scanned: 173612 Time elapsed: 1 hour(s), 24 minute(s), 38

Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users Reply to quoted postsClear BleepingComputer.com Login now. Have HijackThis fix them.O14 - 'Reset Web Settings' hijackWhat it looks like: O14 - IERESET.INF: START_PAGE_URL=http://www.searchalot.comWhat to do:If the URL is not the provider of your computer or your ISP, have

Note that if you have a custom host file, this will remove it.

Spyware removal software such as Adaware or Spybot S&D do a good job of detecting and removing most spyware programs, but some spyware and browser hijackers are too insidious for even Richard N. Is there a way to find out if what you DL is virus free? O23 - Service: @%SystemRoot%\system32\Alg.exe,-112 (ALG) - Unknown owner - C:\Windows\System32\alg.exe (file missing) O23 - Service: @dfsrres.dll,-101 (DFSR) - Unknown owner - C:\Windows\system32\DFSR.exe (file missing) O23 - Service: @%systemroot%\system32\fxsresm.dll,-118 (Fax) - Unknown

Thanks for letting me know BTW. You can do it from the ... Multiple linked Gmail accounts. check over here Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Treat with care.O23 - NT ServicesWhat it looks like: O23 - Service: Kerio Personal Firewall (PersFw) - Kerio Technologies - C:\Program Files\Kerio\Personal Firewall\persfw.exeWhat to do:This is the listing of non-Microsoft services. Feuer »»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»»» C:\Documents and Settings\Dr. If you accept cookies from this site, you will only be shown this dialog once!You can press escape or click on the X to close this box. Jan 18, 2008 Please Review My HJT Log Sep 21, 2006 Please Review My HJT Log Sep 25, 2006 Review my HJT log please Sep 26, 2006 Please review my HJT